Quantum Vision Dowsers
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Quantum Vision Dowsers

Created so Others may Learn of, and Experience the Rain Man within themself

HomeHome  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Dowser feel he's blessed with gift

Go down 
AuthorMessage
REE01
Admin
REE01

Number of posts : 281
Registration date : 2006-10-10

Dowser feel he's blessed with gift Empty
PostSubject: Dowser feel he's blessed with gift   Dowser feel he's blessed with gift Icon_minitimeMon Jul 02, 2007 11:28 am

By Brook Griffin

There's no telling if there is water below him, but something is definitely making the V-shaped divining rod in Vern Bandy's hand point down.

A water witch by trade, Bandy is standing in Donna Allison's front yard at the base of Hyalite Canyon looking for an underground water vein. Allison's well is running dry and she needs to find a new water source quickly, before her faucets dry up. So she called Bandy.

‘‘I've had a lot of highly educated people tell me about him,'' Allison said. ‘‘I'm skeptical, but I'm willing to try anything.''

Water witching is a slang term for divining elements underground without the use of sophisticated equipment. Bandy prefers to call himself a dowser. His business card reads: Dowsing; Vernon (Vern) G. Bandy.

He is elderly, but his face frequently lights up with a smile when he is on the job. He wears a carpenter's belt filled with divining rods and tiny flags that he plants in the ground to indicate where the water is.

As he and Allison make their way through the yard searching for the right spot, the V-shaped, nylon dowsing rod points out in front of him.

Suddenly the point leans down. It appears as if there is a force pulling it, like an invisible rope coming out of the dirt. The sudden tension on the rod is abrupt and strong, much stronger than the pressure a 75-year-old man could exert with just one hand.